Charter Commission

A 9-member charter commission has been elected to follow a process identify revisions to the  Newton city charter by May 2017  would be voted on by citizens in November 2017.

1st Public hearing December 18th, 2016 (starts at 8:00):

Elected charter commission members:
Brook Lipsett
Rhanna Kidwell
Anne M Larner
Joshua Krintzman
Bryan P Barash
Howard M Haywood
Christopher W Steele
J. O’Connor Frantz
Karen Manning

Commission website